What will the Sunbridge Stewardship District charge a new home on the Orange County side? It has not been published yet. The district’s adopted FY 2027 assessment schedule lists per-lot rates only for Del Webb and Weslyn Park on the Osceola County side. For Orange County it lists one line, “Unplatted,” at $231.72 for operations and maintenance and no debt assessment. If you are looking at Heron Bay or another neighborhood on the Orlando side of Sunbridge, the per-lot stewardship figure for your home still has to be set.
Sunbridge is Tavistock Development’s master plan that crosses the Orange and Osceola county line southeast of Orlando. Every homeowner charge on the Osceola side so far shows up on a public schedule. The Orlando side is just getting started, so buyers there need to know what is already decided, what is not, and how the district sets new assessments. This guide uses the district’s own records and the builder’s own page as of October 27, 2026.
Why Orange County Sunbridge buyers are in a different spot
The Sunbridge Stewardship District is a special district created by the Florida Legislature. In 2025, House Bill 4059 (Chapter 2025-245, Laws of Florida) amended the district’s boundary to add areas of the City of Orlando in Orange County. It took effect June 24, 2025, and puts the district’s total area at 26,870 acres, plus or minus. Chapter 2025-245, Laws of Florida.
The district’s November 11, 2025 operations and maintenance methodology report describes the Orlando portion, which it calls the Orange Concept One Plan Area, as about 1,749 acres expected to develop in the near term. At the time of that report the land was undeveloped and vacant. Sunbridge Stewardship District, O&M Assessment Methodology Report for City of Orlando.
Put simply, the Osceola side has platted neighborhoods with adopted per-lot rates. The Orlando side, according to the district’s own schedule, is still assessed as unplatted land.
FY 2027 Sunbridge assessments: Osceola side vs. Orange side
The figures below come from the district’s adopted FY 2027 assessment schedule. All amounts are gross annual figures as the district published them. Sunbridge Stewardship District FY 2027 Adopted Assessments.
| Area and unit type | O&M | Debt | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Weslyn Park (Osceola), Phases 1 to 4, single-family 50′ | $362.97 | $1,851.73 | $2,214.70 |
| Weslyn Park (Osceola), Phases 1 to 4, townhome 22′ | $362.97 | $914.89 | $1,277.86 |
| Del Webb (Osceola), Phase 1, single-family 50′ | $362.97 | $882.74 | $1,245.71 |
| Del Webb (Osceola), Phase 2 or 3, single-family 50′ | $362.97 | $1,457.34 | $1,820.31 |
| Orange County, unplatted | $231.72 | None listed | $231.72 |
Three points stand out. First, on the Osceola side the debt portion depends on lot width and phase, so two homes in the same master plan can carry different totals. One Weslyn Park section, Phase 2 (Neighborhood D), shows O&M only. Second, Osceola-side O&M rose from $318.26 in FY 2026 to $362.97 in FY 2027, an increase of $44.71, or about 14%, while the listed debt amounts did not change. Sunbridge Stewardship District FY 2026 Adopted Assessments. Third, the Orange County line does not state its unit basis. The district’s methodology report assigns one equivalent residential unit (ERU) to each acre of developable, unplatted land, so do not read $231.72 as a per-home figure.
What the district is already spending on the Orange County side
The FY 2027 adopted operations budget has a separate Orange County field expense section totaling $255,250.62. It covers landscaping on Sunbridge Parkway Segment 1, Duke Energy and OUC streetlights on that segment, the Dowden Road extension, pond maintenance and several mitigation items, including one labeled “Neighborhood 6 – Taylor Morrison.” Sunbridge Stewardship District FY 2027 Adopted O&M Budget.
That is useful context. Roads, lights and ponds are being maintained by the district on the Orlando side, and as lots are platted and sold, those costs get spread across more parcels under the district’s methodology.
How O&M and debt are set for new lots
The methodology report lays out the O&M rules. Each residential unit or lot gets equal treatment regardless of lot size, apartments count as 0.5 ERU, hotel rooms as 0.5 ERU, and non-residential space as 1 ERU per 2,000 square feet. So O&M is the same per home. Debt is the part that varies, as the Osceola schedule shows.
On debt, the same report names Series 2022 bonds for the Del Webb/Pulte project and for Weslyn Park. It does not identify a bond assessment for the City of Orlando area. Any future debt assessment for Orlando-side lots would come from a new financing and assessment process.
The district’s law spells out that process. For special assessments under its uniform procedure, the board considers an engineer’s cost report, a preliminary methodology and roll, holds a hearing for affected owners and adopts a final resolution. Owners get 30 days’ written notice that includes the amount of the assessment. Assessments can be payable in installments over no more than 40 years, are collected on the Orange and Osceola county tax bills, and are liens on the property until paid. Chapter 2025-245, Laws of Florida.
What the builder’s page says today
As of October 27, 2026, Taylor Morrison’s Heron Bay page lists the community as “Coming Soon” at SR-528 and Sunbridge Parkway, Orlando, FL 32832, with pricing “From the mid $500s.” The page uses two timelines: “Coming Early 2027” in one place and “Opening Late 2026” in another. It lists planned amenities including a pool, pavilion and flex lawn, dog park, Nature Play Space, Monarch butterfly garden and pocket park. It does not state an HOA, CDD or stewardship district fee, and it shows no incentive. Taylor Morrison, Heron Bay at Sunbridge.
Builder pages change often. Because this one gives two opening timelines, ask the sales team for the current date in writing, and treat any incentive offered later as time-limited.
Buyer checklist for the Orlando side of Sunbridge
- Ask for the stewardship district estimate for your specific lot. Ask for O&M and any debt portion separately, by lot width and phase.
- Ask whether any bonds are planned for your neighborhood. On the Osceola side, debt makes up most of the total.
- Ask for the HOA dues in writing. HOA dues are separate from district assessments, and the builder page does not list either.
- Check the district’s public records before closing. Look for an FY 2028 proposed budget, a new assessment schedule or methodology notices.
- Budget using a range, not a guess. Run your payment using the Osceola-side totals above as a reference point until your neighborhood has its own figure.
- Read the tax bill line items once the lot is platted. District assessments are collected on the county tax bill, not billed separately.
Practical exercise: say your target home ends up with a total like the Weslyn Park 50-foot rate of $2,214.70 a year. Divided by 12, that is about $184.56 a month added to your payment through the tax bill. Run your numbers at that level and at the Del Webb Phase 1 50-foot total of $1,245.71, about $103.81 a month. If the payment works at both, an unknown assessment is less likely to surprise you. Our guide to how CDD-style fees add to a payment walks through the full math.
For related new construction topics, see builder incentives versus price and Florida’s new home warranty.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is the Sunbridge Stewardship District the same as a CDD?
Not exactly. A CDD is created under Florida’s general law, while the Sunbridge Stewardship District operates under a special act of the Legislature, most recently amended in 2025. Like a CDD, it can levy assessments that are collected on the county tax bill and are liens on the property until paid.
Has Sunbridge set stewardship fees for Heron Bay yet?
The district’s adopted FY 2027 schedule lists Orange County land only as “Unplatted,” with an O&M amount of $231.72 and no debt assessment. No per-lot Orange County rate appears on it.
Why do Sunbridge assessments differ by lot size?
On the Osceola side, the O&M portion is the same for every home, $362.97 in FY 2027. The debt portion varies by lot width and phase, so totals for single-family homes run from $1,245.71 (Del Webb Phase 1, 50-foot) to $2,585.04 (Weslyn Park, 60-foot). One section, Weslyn Park Phase 2 (Neighborhood D), shows no debt amount on the FY 2027 schedule.
Talk through a Sunbridge purchase
If you are weighing new construction on the Orlando side of Sunbridge, we can help you pin down the costs that are not on the brochure. Learn how we help buyers with MVP Home Group.
Nelson Cruz, P.A.
Founder & CEO
MVP Home Group, Real Broker LLC
Nelson brings nearly two decades in law enforcement to his work in real estate. View Nelson’s profile or contact our team at 407-901-9939 or [email protected].
Featured image: AI-generated editorial illustration of a new neighborhood under development near wetlands, not a specific property or community.

